You've Got Questions
We've got answers. As long as those questions are about Wonderful Pistachios.
At Wonderful Pistachios, we do not add MSG to any of our products; however, some products are made with either yeast extract or tomato powder, which could contain naturally occurring glutamates.
Our products have a minimum one-year shelf life depending on the product and their expiration date is printed on the package.
No. Our products are not genetically modified, nor do we use GMO ingredients.
Yes. All of our food products are certified halal by the Halal Food Council of Europe – HFCE.
Yes. All of our pistachios are certified as kosher by Orthodox Union.
Our almonds and In-Shell pistachios do not come into contact with peanuts. Our shelled flavoured pistachios may contain traces of other nuts and peanuts.
Wonderful Pistachios are grown in California and processed in Germany, Italy, and the Netherlands.
No. Our pistachios do not contain any soy or cottonseed. The only oil we use in our processing is the sunflower oil that is used in our No Shells Flavours.
It would be best to store these in your refrigerator in a sealed container.
Our recommendation for the best way to open these thin splits is to take a shell half from another pistachio, place the shell’s edge into the split, and twist it. This action should easily open a thin split pistachio shell. Never try to open a pistachio with your fingernails or your teeth!
Pistachio shells are naturally a beige colour, but they used to be dyed red. The dye was applied by producers to hide stains on the shells that were caused by oils present when the nuts were picked by hand. Now, most pistachios are harvested by machine and the shells remain unstained, making dyeing unnecessary.
Pistachios are naturally gluten-free. The added ingredients in our flavoured pistachios do not have gluten-containing products and the nuts do not come in contact with any forms of gluten-containing products during the processing.